Home About Us Churches Contact

What is New Jersey Presbytery?

We are a regional Presbytery of the Presbyterian Church in America. Our Presbytery membership is comprised of eight (8) churches, three (3) mission churches and one (1) Reformed University Fellowship Ministry (at Rowan University) in the Central and Southern counties of New Jersey.  We are actively planting churches as the Lord provides.

Churches of the Presbytery
(click for website)



Calvary Presbyterian Church Thomas M. Harr, Jr., Pastor Allenwood
New City Fellowship (Mission) Peter Eck, Pastor (Church Planter) Atlantic City
Christ the King (Mission) Diogo Inawashiro (Licensed) Cherry Hill
Covenant Presbyterian Church Richard W. Sterling, Pastor Cape May
Covenant Presbyterian Church Dr. Robert H.Orner, Senior Pastor Cherry Hill
  Drew Grigg, Associate Pastor  
True Vine (Mission) Nathan Pugh, Church Planter Cherry Hill
Fairfield Presbyterian Church Christopher O'Brien, Pastor Fairton
Hope Presbyterian Church David Rowe, Senior Pastor Lawrenceville
  Robert Dalberth, Assistant Pastor  
  Stephen O'Neill, Assistant Pastor  
Hope Community Church Donald Waltermyer, Pastor Egg Harbor Twp
Mercy Hill Presbyterian Church Phillip Henry, Pastor Glassboro
Rowan University Fellowship Jonathan Hatt, Campus Minister Glassboro
Grace Presbyterian Church Theodore Trefsgar, Jr., Senior Pastor Mt. Laurel
  Matthew Fisher, Associate Pastor  

Presbytery meets on the third Saturday during the months of:

  • March (March 16, 2024)
  • May (May 18, 2024)
  • September (September 21, 2024)
  • November (November 16, 2024)

General Assembly actions are reported in byFaith Magazine (click to go to byFaith).
DOCUMENTS are posted under 'NJ Pres Resources and Minutes' in Quick Links, below.

Quick Links
NJ Pres Resources and Minutes
NJ Pres Churches
NJ Pres Committees
NJ Pres By-Laws (pdf)
PCA Admin Committee
PCA GA Website
Contact Us

Our Membership Database

Copyright 2013 - Presbytery of New Jersey of the Presbyterian Church in America

Privacy Policy
Terms of Use